UUCA Staff

"Who does what?"

Rev. Anthony Makar, Senior Minister
anthony.makar@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 214

Administration and Finances

  • Executive Oversight
  • Staffing decisions, configuration, etc.
  • Long Range Plan
  • Policy development, revision, dissemination
  • Work with UUA officials
  • Point of contact for Board of Trustees
  • Staff contact for Generosity Team
  • Endowment Fund
  • Project Phoenix
  • Supervises all senior staff (Associate Minister, Intern Minister, Director of Administration, Director of Congregational Life, Director of Development, Director of Music)
  • Annual Budget

Worship

  • Overall success vision for worship program
  • Special Services
  • Rites of Passage

Pastoral Care

Building & Nurturing Community

Social Justice & Public Witness

  • Vision & Long-range planningf or program
  • Preaching on social justice
  • Participating in public action/witness events

Rev. Jonathan Rogers, Associate Minister for Lifelong Learning and Growth
jonathan.rogers@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 215

  • Lifespan Religious Exploration (Children, Youth, and Adult RE)
  • Staff contact for Adult RE Team
  • Middle Hour
  • Pastoral Care & Lay Ministry
  • Wednesday Evening Worship (Vespers)
  • Sunday Morning Worship
  • Participating in public action/witness events

Rev. Catharine Clarenbach, Affiliated Community Minister
magic@thewayoftheriver.org

  • Online covenant groups
  • Writing & inspiration

Taryn Strauss, Intern Minister
taryn.strauss@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 228

  • AR/AO/MC Strategy Team
  • Sunday Morning Worship
  • Pastoral care

Don Milton, Director of Music
don.milton@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 224

  • Phoenix Choir
  • Tapestry Choir
  • Various musical ensembles
  • Multimedia Team
  • Art Gallery
  • Underground Theatre

Jane Price, Director of Administration
jane.price@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 212

  • Supervises Office Administrator
  • Implements & ensures compliance with all policies & procedures
  • Administration
  • Accounting & Financials
  • Human Resources
  • Stewardship
  • Pledging & Giving
  • Facility Maintenance & Security
  • Staff contact for Finance Committee
  • Manages Office Volunteers
  • Manages Building attendants

Jessica Seales, Director of Congregational Life
jessica.seales@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 211

Welcoming & Membership Ministries

  • Ushers/Greeters
  • Inquirers Series
  • Connectors Team
  • Coffee Team
  • New Members

Community Ministries

  • Small Group Ministry
  • Covenant Groups
  • Interest-based Fellowship Groups
  • Generational & Life-stage Fellowship Groups
  • Volunteer Support & Development
  • Wonderful Wednesday
  • Special Events

Administrative

  • Supervises Communications & Marketing Specialist and Social Justice Coordinator
  • Manages membership database
  • Nametag orders
  • The City
  • Mass texting

Stacy Rodriguez, Social Justice Coordinator
stacy.rodriguez@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 229

Love & Justice Ministries

  • Love & Justice Programs/Events
  • Social Justice Action Groups
  • Give Away the Plate Program
  • Give Away the Space Program

Lucas Tarrant, Children & Youth Music Director
lucas.tarrant@uuca.org

  • UUCA Children's Choir
  • Children & Youth music programming on Sunday mornings

Nanda Shewmanagal, Youth Programs Coordinator
nanda.shewmanagal@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 217

  • Youth Religious Exploration (6th grade - 12th grade)
  • Middle & High School Our Whole Lives
  • Coming of Age
  • Annual Youth Services
  • UUCARE
  • Youth Leadership & Social Justice Camp

Michelle Bishop, Childrens Programs Coordinator
michelle.bishop@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 218

  • Children's Religious Exploration (preK-5th grade)
  • CONNECTIONS!
  • Childcare
  • Children's Chapel
  • Elementary Our Whole Lives

Nicole Pressley, Marketing & Communications Specialist
nicole.pressley@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 238

  • Communications
  • Website
  • Weekly Update
  • UUCA In Community
  • UUCA Social Media
  • Marketing Initiatives

Travis Vaughn, Office Administrator
travis.vaughn@uuca.org
404-634-5134 ext. 237

  • Accounts Payable & Accounts Receivable
  • Payroll
  • Facility Reservations & Rentals
  • Assists with Office Management
  • Building calendar management
  • Email, building code, copier code assignment

Bo Gaiason and Douglas Terrell, Building Attendants

  • UUCA Calendar Management
  • Room set up and break down
  • Emergency management

Volunteer Staff:
Nina West, Elder Care Coordinator
nina.west@uuca.org

  • Contact with elder, homebound members
  • Support to elder member on Sunday mornings
  • Training & awareness of issues affecting elder congregants

Mary Andrus-Overley, Inclusivity Coordinator
mary.andrus-overley@uuca.org

  • Head of Accessibility & Inclusion Ministry
  • Works on accessibility improvements for the current & new building
  • Training & awareness of accessibility issues and inclusion within the congregation